About Us


2018 Tomorrow's Leaders Class Announced

on January 4, 2018

The Norman Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the 2018 Tomorrow’s Leaders Class. The class of area high school sophomores who have been selected to participate in this year’s class include: Calder Blackman; Jackson Blaylock; Sarah Boone; Cooper Bryant; Cale Cabbiness; Connor Castleberry; Brittan Choate; Davis Cochran; Amiya Dehadrai; Madison Moghadam-Ellison; Beth Felkner; Grace Hathaway; Fletcher Hopper; Addie Horn; Kennedy Jo Jackson; Jenna Johnson; Katie Kernal; Maddy Keyes; Sallie Kight; Lizzie Koonce; Charlotte Mancino; Jamie McGinnis; Elise McGoldrick; Mason Millsap; Megan Mizell; Ambrin Orrell; Cole Powers; Reid Rasnic; Clayton Rieger; Ben Sparks; Eden Starke; Bella Thomas-Simmons.


This popular program, sponsored by the Norman Chamber of Commerce, includes nine sessions covering such topics as team building, leadership styles, city and state government, ethics and diversity, and community service. The purpose of the program is to further develop the leadership qualities and potential in the class members and to familiarize participants with community needs, opportunities, problems, and resources. The program concludes in mid-April in a joint graduation ceremony with members of Leadership Norman.


Dr. Gabriel Bird, DDS and Dana Rieger, Rieger Realty will co-chair the program this year. Bird is a graduate of the 2015 Leadership Norman class and served as co-chair of Tomorrow’s Leaders this past year. Rieger is also a graduate of the 2015 Leadership Norman class and will serve for the next two years.  


For more information about Tomorrow’s Leaders or Leadership Norman, the Chamber’s professional leadership program, please contact Erica Millar at 321-7260, or e-mail