About Us


Announcing the 37th Leadership Norman Class

on September 18, 2017

Thirty-two Norman residents have been chosen to participate in the Chamber’s 37th Leadership Norman class. The program is designed to identify and motivate emerging leaders through development of their potential for community leadership.


During the next several months, participants will attend 13 interactive sessions covering a variety of topics including communication, education, personal leadership, quality of life issues, city and state government, health care, and economic development. Class members will also be given the opportunity to serve area non-profits.


Co-chairs of this year's program are Laura Moxley, Fowler Holding Company and Sam Talley, Talley, Turner & Bertman P.C. Both are graduates of Leadership Norman, and Moxley served as a co-chair for last year’s class.


“Service to others through community engagement is at the core of what Leadership Norman is all about. Those who participate have an opportunity to see first-hand how Norman's programs are impacting the lives of others and to identify areas of need. Participants are also able to connect in various ways to support efforts at improving our city. I am looking forward to this year's leadership class and excited to continue my involvement,” said Laura Moxley.


Class members are: Annaly Beck, University of Oklahoma; Bow Bottomly, Ball & Morse, PLLC; Kayla Brandt, Norman Chamber of Commerce; Grady Carter, Metro Brokers of Oklahoma; Candace Clay, Brian McPherson- Shelter Insurance; Amber Cole, Pioneer Library System; Karena Crawford, Norman Nerds; Katelyn Gleason-Dockery, Bridges of Norman; Ben Dunaway, ARIA Real Estate/DunRich Team Real Estate; Courtney Floyd, Junior League of Norman/University of Oklahoma; Zach Fullbright, Chickasaw Nation Industries; Kristen Gille, Architects in Partnership, LLC; Dennis Glover, FSB Architects + Engineers; Will Gray, First Fidelity Bank; Andrea Green, Primrose Funeral Service; April Hall, Chickasaw Nation Industries; Ashley Jackson, Apple Tree Chocolate; John Manfredo, Norman Regional Health System; Cassie Marsh, Norman Public Schools; Stephanie McGinnis, Norman Regional Health System; Dr. Nick Migliorino, Norman Public Schools; Trey Moore, University of Oklahoma; Brian Nave, Arvest Bank; Wendy Perry, Moore Norman Technology Center; Jonathan Quiñónez, Julia Chew State Farm; Matt Reikowsky, Republic Bank & Trust; Hannah Rieger, University of Oklahoma; Chris Schemmer, First Bank & Trust Co.; Jamie Shattuck, Norman Police Department; Jason Smith, Norman Economic Development Coalition; Beth Sparks, Sneed Company/ Sneed Foundation & Celebrate Nation LLC; Blair Sutter, Rieger Law Group, PLLC.


“There is no greater or imperative program for a leader in this City than Leadership Norman. I am so lucky to have experienced it and even more lucky to be involved as a volunteer for the program. I know this program is the only one that connects our city's history with our future correctly. Furthermore, it allows our leaders to see so many of the community’s assets, as well as, its needs all at the same time,” said Sam Talley.  “I am so excited for this year's stand out class and watching them be blown away by this program.”


The class will attend an Orientation session on Thursday, September 28 at Legend’s Times Two restaurant.


For more information about the Chamber’s leadership programs (Leadership Norman and Tomorrow’s Leaders), please contact Erica Millar, Vice President of Community Development, at 321-7260 or