About Norman


The Martin Minute: Reflecting on 2018 City Council Elections

on April 4, 2018

With this year’s council elections behind us, I want to take a moment to recognize those who have given their time to help make Norman a better place. 

First and foremost, thank you to our two outgoing council members: Kyle Allison and Aleisha Karjala. They have both served their wards with vigor and passion. I would also like to congratulate Bill Hickman and Breea Clark for winning another term. Congratulations are also in order for our two new council members; Dr. Joe Carter and Alex Scott. 

I look forward to working with our entire City Council by deepening existing relationships and forging new bonds. Together we can move Norman forward and create a vibrant community that provides economic and quality of life opportunities for all.